Medical studies

Before a new technology in the field of health care comes onto the market, it must be clinically tested (validated). With regard to this medical validation, biozoom works with all relevant luminaries from the respective medical faculties.

In the field of determining the antioxidant status measurement, we work with, for example, Prof. Lademann, the head of the Berlin skin physiology (Charité). He is the world's leading scientist in the field of non-invasive measurement of antioxidants and has performed the validation of the meter. In the corresponding study it could be shown that the measured values ​​of the biozoom measuring device agree very well with the measured values ​​of a recognized reference system.

In the field of determining the heart rate variability (HRV) biozoom has a cooperation with Prof. Dr. Thomas Loew, the head of psychosomatic medicine at the Regensburg University Hospital, stated. He is also the chief physician of the psychosomatic ward at the Donaustauf Clinic and, since 2012, has been Vice-President of the Association of European Physicians for Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy (AEPM).

The results were published in the Journal of Biophotonics (1-9, 2012) (title: "Comparison of two methods for noninvasive determination of carotenoids in human and animal skin: Raman spectroscopy versus reflection spectroscopy").

Medical validation at the Charité Berlin Skin Physiology 2012

We have been working with Prof. Lademann in the field of antioxidant measurement for about 10 years. He is the world's leading scientist in the field of non-invasive measurement of antioxidants. For this reason biozoom had the validation of the measuring device carried out by Prof. Lademann. In the corresponding study it could be shown that the measured values ​​of the biozoom measuring device agree very well with the measured values ​​of a recognized reference system. The results were published in the Journal of Biophotonics (1-9, 2012) (title: “Comparison of two methods for noninvasive determination of carotenoids in human and animal skin: Raman spectroscopy versus reflection spectroscopy“).


Due to the validity of the measured values, the biozoom scanner is also being tested in clinical use. Prof. Lademann uses the system to examine the hand-foot syndrome, which can occur in chemotherapy as a result of certain chemotherapeutic agents. The chemotherapeutic agents get on the skin through the sweat and lead to highly inflammatory processes that have to be treated accordingly.


Another dissertation focused on examining the influence of diet, lifestyle and sociocultural factors on the antioxidant potential.


Prof. John from the University of Osnabrück is using the system successfully in the field of occupational medicine.

School study 2013

In a scientific study by Prof. Lademann / Charité Berlin with 50 schoolchildren it was shown that the measurement of antioxidants leads to a positive change in the user's diet and lifestyle, because the measurement result and behavior are directly linked. If the changes go in the right direction, the measured values ​​increase, which encourages the user to maintain his current behavior, e.g. by eating more fruit and vegetables. If you go in the other direction, it readjusts its behavior until increasing values ​​lead it on the right path. Against this background, the students improved their readings by an average of one point on the scale within a month. To check the steadiness, they were measured again after six months. Compared to the starting value at the beginning of the study, the average values ​​were slightly higher. In addition, 41% of the smokers had given up smoking, since smokers normally have lower measured values ​​than non-smokers. (see Journal of Biophotonics 1-12, 2013 (Title: "Spectroscopic biofeedback on cutaneous carotenoids as part of a prevention program could be effective to raise health awareness in adolescents")). The results show what influence the biofeedback measurement has on current human behavior.

Neonatal Scientific Study 2015

The antioxidant potential of pregnant women and newborns was examined in a dissertation at the University of Rostock. It is known that there is a conditional increase in free radicals during pregnancy and childbirth. Up to 80% of newborn deaths in the first month of life are caused by diseases associated with the formation of free radicals. This investigation showed that during labor and one day after the birth, the mother's antioxidant potential strongly decreased, while the newborn had a significantly higher level. In some cases, the measurements could even be used to predict the due date.


In another study by the University of Rostock, the effects of shift work on midwives were examined with the help of the biozoom measuring device. The result showed an inverse correlation between shift-related stress and antioxidant potential. In other words, the higher the stress caused by shift work, the lower the midwives' antioxidant levels.

The complete study can be downloaded here.

Study for space exploration NASA Q1- 2016

The fact that our antioxidant measurement is medically and scientifically recognized internationally is made clear by its use in NASA's space program. The biozoom measuring devices are part of the “Human Exploration Research Analog (HERA) Campaign” and will be used in the USA for the upcoming experiment “Effects of 30 days of Isolation and Confinement on Hippocampal Volume and Visuo-Spatial Memory” as well as in the international one NASA project in China. The primary goal is to investigate the influence of isolation in the HERA Habitat on the structural and functional plasticity of the brain, cognitive performance and subjective well-being and their relationships with neurophysiological biomarkers. The projects are scientifically supported by the German Aerospace Center (DLR).

Multiple spatially resolved reflection spectroscopy for in vivo determination of carotenoids in human skin and blood 2016

In the present study, an improved method based on multiple spatially resolved reflection spectroscopy (MSRRS) was introduced. The results obtained were compared with those obtained using the 'gold standard' resonance Raman spectroscopy method and showed strong correlations for the total carotenoid concentration (R = 0.83) as well as for lycopene (R = 0.80). The measurement stability was confirmed to be better than 10% within the total temperature range from 5 ° C to + 30 ° C and pressure contact between the skin and the MSRRS sensor from 800 Pa to 18,000 Pa.

ABOUT US

We are a dynamic company that has set itself the task of making biological values ​​in the skin measurable. We develop, produce and sell these in the heart of Germany, in Kassel. Our devices are medically validated and have been used successfully in clinics for years.

biozoom controls your diet and tells you whether your body is supplied with enough vital substances to protect you from colds and diseases of civilization.

We also tell you when stress is affecting your health and whether you are doing enough anti-aging. With biozoom you receive daily feedback from your body (biofeedback). In harmony with your body, biozoom shows you when something is getting out of hand and helps you to readjust (coaching).

  • biozoom auf Social Media Instagram
  • biozoom auf Social Media Facebook
0

Medizinische Studien

Bevor eine neue Technologie im Bereich Health Care (Gesundheit) auf den Markt kommt, muss sie klinisch geprüft (validiert) werden. Hinsichtlich dieser medizinischen Validierung arbeitet biozoom mit allen relevanten Koryphäen der jeweiligen medizinischen Fakultäten zusammen.

Auf dem Gebiet der Bestimmung das antioxidativen Status Messung arbeiten wir mit bspw. mit Prof. Lademann, dem Leiter der Berliner Hautphysiologie (Charité) zusammen. Er ist der weltweit führende Wissenschaftler im Bereich der nicht-invasiven Messung von Antioxidantien und hat die Validierung des Messgeräts durchgeführt. In der entsprechenden Studie konnte gezeigt werden, dass die Messwerte des biozoom Messgeräts sehr gut mit den Messwerten eines anerkannten Referenzsystems übereinstimmen.

Auf dem Gebiet der Bestimmung der Herzraten Variabilität (HRV) hat biozoom eine Kooperation mit Prof. Dr. Thomas Loew, dem Leiter der Psychosomatik des Regensburger Universitätsklinikums, konstatiert. Ferner ist er Chefarzt der psychosomatischen Station der Klinik Donaustauf und seit 2012 Vizepräsident der Gesellschaft Europäischer Ärzte für Psychosomatische Medizin und Psychotherapie (Association of European Physicians for Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy, AEPM).

Die Ergebnisse wurden im Journal of Biophotonics (1-9, 2012) (Titel: „Comparison of two methods for noninvasive determination of carotenoids in human and animal skin: Raman spectroscopy versus reflection spectroscopy“) publiziert.

Medizinische Validierung an der Charité Berlin Hautphysiologie 2012

Auf dem Gebiet der Antioxidantien-Messung arbeiten wir seit etwa 10 Jahren mit Prof. Lademann zusammen. Er ist der weltweit führende Wissenschaftler im Bereich der nicht-invasiven Messung von Antioxidantien. Aus diesem Grund hat biozoom die Validierung des Messgeräts von Prof. Lademann durchführen lassen. In der entsprechenden Studie konnte gezeigt werden, dass die Messwerte des biozoom Messgeräts sehr gut mit den Messwerten eines anerkannten Referenzsystems übereinstimmen. Die Ergebnisse wurden im Journal of Biophotonics (1-9, 2012) (Titel:“Comparison of two methods for noninvasive determination of carotenoids in human and animal skin: Raman spectroscopy versus reflection spectroscopy“) publiziert.


Aufgrund der Validität der Messwerte wird der biozoom Scanner auch im klinischen Einsatz erprobt. Prof. Lademann nutzt das System u.a. zur Untersuchung des Hand-Fuß Syndroms, das in der Chemotherapie als Folge bestimmter Chemotherapeutika auftreten kann. Die Chemotherapeutika kommen über den Schweiß auf die Haut und führen dort zu stark entzündlichen Prozessen, die entsprechend behandelt werden müssen.


Die Überprüfung des Einflusses von Ernährung, Lebensgewohnheiten und soziokulturellen Faktoren auf das antioxidative Potential stand im Fokus einer anderen Dissertation.


Prof. John von der Universität Osnabrück setzt das System erfolgreich im Bereich der Arbeitsmedizin ein.

Schulstudie 2013

In einer wissenschaftlichen Studie von Prof. Lademann/Charité Berlin mit 50 Schülern wurde nachgewiesen, dass die Messung von Antioxidantien beim Nutzer zu einer positiven Veränderung seiner Ernährungs- und Lebensgewohnheiten hervorruft, denn Messergebnis und Verhalten sind direkt gekoppelt. Gehen die Veränderungen in die richtige Richtung, steigen die Messwerte, was den Nutzer bestärkt sein aktuelles Verhalten beizubehalten, z.B. in dem er mehr Obst und Gemüse isst. Gehen sie in die andere Richtung, justiert er sein Verhalten so lang neu, bis steigende Werte ihn auf den richtigen Weg führen. Vor diesem Hintergrund verbesserten die Schüler ihre Messwerte innerhalb eines Monats im Durchschnitt um einen Skalenwert. Um die Verstetigung zu überprüfen, wurden sie nach sechs Monate erneut gemessen. Gegenüber dem Ausgangswert zu Beginn der Studie lagen die Durchschnittswerte noch etwas höher. Darüber hinaus hatten 41% der Raucher das Rauchen aufgegeben, da Raucher im Normalfall niedrigere Messwerte haben als Nichtraucher. (siehe Journal of Biophotonics 1-12, 2013 (Titel: „Spectroscopic biofeedback on cutaneous carotenoids as part of a prevention program could be effective to raise health awareness in adolescents“)). Die Ergebnisse zeigen, welchen Einfluss die Biofeedback-Messung auf das aktuelle Verhalten des Menschen hat.

Neonatale Wissenschaftliche Studie 2015

In einer Dissertation an der Universität Rostock wurde das antioxidative Potential von Schwangeren und Neugeborenen untersucht. Bekannt ist, dass es bei Schwangerschaft und Geburt zu einer bedingten Zunahme an freien Radikalen kommt. Bis zu 80% der Todesfälle von Neugeborenen im ersten Lebensmonat werden durch Krankheiten verursacht, die mit der Formierung von freien Radikalen in Verbindung stehen. Es zeigte sich bei dieser Untersuchung, dass während der Geburtswehen und einen Tag nach der Geburt das antioxidative Potential der Mutter stark abnimmt, während das Neugeborene einen signifikant höheren Level hat. In einigen Fällen konnte mit Hilfe der Messungen sogar der Geburtstermin vorhergesagt werden.


In einer anderen Studie der Universität Rostock, wurde mit Hilfe des biozoom Messgeräts die Auswirkungen von Schichtarbeit bei Hebammen untersucht. Im Ergebnis ergab sich eine inverse Korrelation zwischen schichtbedingtem Stress und antioxidativem Potential. Mit anderen Worten: Je höher der durch Schichtarbeit verursachte Stress, umso geringer das antioxidative Niveau der Hebammen.

Die komplette Untersuchung kann hier heruntergeladen werden.

Studie für Weltraumforschung NASA Q1- 2016

Dass unsere Antioxidantien Messung medizinisch und wissenschaftlich auch international anerkannt ist, macht der Einsatz im Raumfahrtprogramm der NASA deutlich. Die biozoom Messgeräte sind Teil des Projekts “Human Exploration Research Analog (HERA) Campaign” und werden sowohl in den USA beim anstehenden Experiment „Effects of 30 days of Isolation and Confinement on Hippocampal Volume and Visuo-Spatial Memory” eingesetzt, als auch beim internationalen NASA Projekt in China. Primäres Ziel ist die Untersuchung des Einflusses von Isolation im HERA Habitat auf die strukturelle und funktionelle Plastizität des Gehirns, kognitive Leistungsfähigkeit und das subjektive Befinden und ihre Zusammenhänge mit neurophysiologischen Biomarkern. Die Projekte werden vom deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) wissenschaftlich unterstützt.

Multiple spatially resolved reflection spectroscopy for in vivo determination of carotenoids in human skin and blood 2016

In the present study, an improved method based on multiple spatially resolved reflection spectroscopy (MSRRS) was introduced. The results obtained were compared with those obtained using the ‘gold standard’ resonance Raman spectroscopy method and showed strong correlations for the total carotenoid concentration (R = 0.83) as well as for lycopene (R = 0.80). The measurement stability was confirmed to be better than 10% within the total temperature range from 5 °C to + 30 °C and pressure contact between the skin and the MSRRS sensor from 800 Pa to 18 000 Pa.

ÜBER UNS

Wir sind ein dynamisches Unternehmen, welches sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, Biowerte in der Haut messbar zu machen. Wir entwickeln, produzieren und vertreiben diese im Herzen von Deutschlands, in Kassel. Unsere Geräte sind medizinisch validiert und werden bereits seit Jahren erfolgreich in Kliniken eingesetzt. 

 

biozoom kontrolliert deine Ernährung und sagt dir, ob dein Körper mit ausreichend Vitalstoffen versorgt ist, um dich vor Erkältungs- und Zivilisationskrankheiten zu schützen.

 

Wir sagen dir auch, wann Stress deine Gesundheit beeinträchtigt und ob du genug für Anti-Aging unternimmst. Mit biozoom erhältst du täglich ein Feedback deines Körpers (Biofeedback). Im Einklang mit deinem Körper zeigt dir biozoom, wann etwas aus dem Ruder läuft und hilft dir dabei nachzusteuern (Coaching).

  • biozoom auf Social Media Instagram
  • biozoom auf Social Media Facebook

IMPRESSUM     DATENSCHUTZ     AGB    JOBS

0